Share rmayol's profile
 
 
 
rmayol
 
 
 
rmayol's stats
 
  • Review count
    6
  • Helpfulness votes
    18
  • First review
    May 23, 2012
  • Last review
    April 16, 2013
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    4.3
 
 
rmayol's Reviews
 
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Exactly like the picture
PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
rmayol
from San Francisco, CA, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Purchase Type:Purchased for myself
Appeal 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
User submitted photo
So I'm a Kay faithful and was really excited about this pin when Kay launched the new series of pins. When I finally ordered it I was really excited about it, because its pretty big for being a silver pin. I didn't really realize that the pin has a matte finish over it, which isn't really a standard thin for silver. SO it threw me off. It is however really nice, and its exactly like that in the picture if you look close enough. It just threw me off because its not very common to Matte finish a precious metal that way. But its great though, I'm going to use it the same way I planned anyway.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Oval lab-created blue sapphires join round lab-created white sapphires to create this pretty bracelet for her. The bracelet, crafted in sterling silver, is secured with a box clasp.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great use of white sapphires
PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
rmayol
from San Francisco, CA, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Purchase Type:Purchased for myself
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this piece three days ago for myself, and to be frank I was not sure about the white sapphires, the sapphires in between the larger blue sapphires are set together, which is something that I was really unsure about. However after wearing the piece and comparing it to the other comparable Sapphire Bracelets at Kays, I found that the Sapphires are set in a way that reflects light in the best possible way. In the sun this bracelet does in fact look like a diamond bracelet. Overall this is the best Sapphire Bracelet in the $100-$200 price range.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
 
This 18" sterling silver rope chain is a true fashion classic. Features a diamond-cut finish and a lobster clasp.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got this to replace a box chain on a pendant.
PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer avatar
rmayol
from San Francisco, CA, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Purchase Location:In-Store
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this chain, I replaced the box chain on my emerald and diamond lizard necklace, (also from Kay's) becaue I wanted a chain that matched a little bit better, and looked a little bolder and still had good taste. It does both, and because it's wider you can auctually notice the shine of the silver.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
 
Two lovely hearts steal the show in this attractive key necklace for her. Styled in sterling silver. Suspended from an 18" rolo link chain with secure lobster clasp.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
You can wear it with alot of stuff.
PostedJune 8, 2012
Customer avatar
rmayol
from San Francisco, CA, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Purchase Location:In-Store
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got this to go with solid black states ware. There are a lot of company's that make these, but I'm really partial to Kay's so I bought it here. It goes with a lot, it's really durable and the chain is extremely impressive, the double chain makes this peice.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
 
A sterling silver lizard races through this fun necklace for her. Lab-created emeralds decorate the body while round diamonds decorate the tail. Suspended from an 18" box chain with lobster clasp.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun Seasonal Pendant
PostedJune 8, 2012
Customer avatar
rmayol
from San Francisco, CA, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Purchase Location:In-Store
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought this necklace because I wanted a gemstone pendant that was fun to wear and had a lot of color, and because I have a 6 month old Chinese Water Dragon. It's a cool pendant that is very current and still very sophisticated. I love it. The only problem is that the setting could be made better, but for what it is, that's a very small problem.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A sensational cushion-cut lab-created blue sapphire is the centerpiece of this dramatic ring for her. Triangle-shaped lab-created white sapphires accent either side for added allure. Fashioned in sterling silver.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great every day ring
PostedMay 23, 2012
Customer avatar
rmayol
from San Francisco, CA, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Purchase Location:Online
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I bought this ring to wear every day. I got a really good deal on it, and it has truly proven to be 100% worth it. I got a matching sapphire necklace that was also on clearance to wear both as an ans amble for the summer. Its a great ring to buy if you want a ring that you willing to wear out. its definitely not an heirloom, and it does not go with everything, but that's why i bought it. It also has kind of the same theme as kate middletons wedding ring, so i always hear it compared, which is kinda cool.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.