Share MattK's profile
 
 
 
MattK
 
 
 
MattK's stats
 
  • Review count
    13
  • Helpfulness votes
    450
  • First review
    February 15, 2012
  • Last review
    August 26, 2013
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    5
 
 
MattK's Reviews
1 2 next>>
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality at a great price!
PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
MattK
from California, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Purchase Type:Purchased for myself
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my third Citizen Eco-Drive watch. The strap is very well made and easy to put on and has a very secure clasp. The dial is very easy to read and the luminous hands and numbers hold their charge much longer than I expected. The date and day are easily set, as is the time with the very solid crown. It is also lightweight but still built very solid and you can feel its high quality from the moment you remove it from the Citizen gift box that is arrives in. No more buying batteries with Citizen Eco-Drive watches, just wear them and the built in light absorbing system does the rest. Order yours today and you will be most pleased if you are looking for a watch of this style and band type!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very close friend recently gave this to me as a gift!
PostedMay 27, 2012
Customer avatar
MattK
from California
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Purchase Location:In-Store
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was so surprised when my close friend gave this very handsome ring to me as a complete surpise recently. It fits perfectly, is very comfortable; and matches perfectly with my other Kay ring (item # 25188100). My friend was thrilled when I told her that it has been on my Kay wish list for several months! I am very happy to have another Kay treasure in my collection now, and that it was such a great surprise! Now I will have to ask her if she will tell or show me what she has on her Kay wish list so I can make sure to pick out the right surprise friendship gift for her from Kays!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I received this ring as a gift!
PostedApril 12, 2012
Customer avatar
MattK
from California
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Purchase Location:In-Store
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great Christian ring! I received mine as a gift from a dear friend. It is very striking and goes very well with many of my other Kay treasures, including my Simmons Jewelry Co. favorites! This ring is just a wee bit uncomfortable to wear because it does have some very rough edges. So if you are a really tough guy or gal; it might be perfect for you! I tend to prefer smoother surfaces on my rings, thank you! I did not want to return it becasue I do like it; and I did not want to hurt my dear friend's feelings that chose it so carefully for me! If you are looking for a tough looking and feeling, bold Christian ring; get to Kay's right away, because you need to check this one out!! You might even spot me there wearing mine, because I'm at Kay's frequently!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+28points
28of 28voted this as helpful.
 
A gold-tone band displays a round bezel with black dial in this stylish Citizen watch for him. A gold-tone bracelet is included with your purchase. Eco-Drive technology, powered by light, so it never needs a battery.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The PERFECT men's dress watch!
PostedApril 5, 2012
Customer avatar
MattK
from California
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Purchase Location:In-Store
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had a 30+ year old Citizen watch that stopped working, even after I had its battery replaced. So I had it sent in to the Citizen repair facility and they sent it back to me DOA. So I went to my Kay store and found this gorgeious beauty! It is Eco Friendly, so it has no battery or crystal; it draws energy from the heat and light that are around it! I comes with a very attractive matching men's bracelet; as if it needs help to be attractive! Also; it is presented in a magnificent gift box. I was a little hesitant at first because of the price, but once I tried it and the bracelet on, I was so taken by it that I just bought it! Yes Kay; you have hooked a sometimes spontaneous customer, lucky you! And guess what happened next; that very old and diagnosed as DOA Citizen watch I was telling you about earlier, suddenly began to work again and has been keeping PERFECT time ever since! So now I have two Citizen watches and I have already got my eye on another one that I will be soon be adding to my collection of Kay treasures! Guys, this watch is a must see, so get to your nearest Kay's and check one out! And you ladies out there looking for the perfect gift for the man (or men!) in your life, I highly recommend this gorgeous Citizen watch beautifully boxed gift set! Hope to see you at Kay's soon!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+38points
42of 46voted this as helpful.
 
A pattern of etched crosses is featured on this unique stainless steel dog tag with a round diamond accent. Suspended from a 30" ball chain.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a GREAT men's Christian necklace!
PostedMarch 24, 2012
Customer avatar
MattK
from California
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Purchase Location:Online
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered this necklace online and just received it this afternoon. I am absolutely thrilled with it! I am truly becoming a HUGE fan of the Simmons Jewelry Co. pieces that Kay offers; and I now am the very proud owner of six of them! Not only are the pieces solid and masculine; but they are also presented in those wonderful, solid little DJ Trunks that I like almost as much as l like the pieces themselves! Call me crazy for it; but this is my review and I am writing it my way! So just put it in your DJ Trunk if my enjoyment of them bugs you; if you have one yet! If you don't, then get yourself to Kay's and check out the magnificent Simmons Jewelry Co. pieces. They are sure to delight and tempt you! For you ladies out there looking for that perfect gift for your partner, then I have let you know where to find one! For you guys out there that are looking for solid, hefty, masculine jewelry; just put your zip code in the "locate a Kay's store" field on Kay's website; and you will know where to go! See ya'll there! Why are you still reading this? Get to Kay's, ok?
Yes, I recommend this product.
+35points
36of 37voted this as helpful.
 
This distinctive 8 1/2" bracelet for him features links with black carbon fiber squares separated by stainless steel crosses.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I great bracelet with very attractive features!
PostedMarch 17, 2012
Customer avatar
MattK
from California
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Purchase Location:In-Store
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was very lucky to purchase this bracelet while Kay had it on sale at a 50% off clearance price! It was my very first Kay purchase, and I have been a loyal Kay's fan since then! Now that Kay is selling them again, I would buy it even at the full price because it is such a well made and attractive men's bracelet! It is very light and comfortable to wear, and the carbon fiber squares have a 3D effect when they move to make it even more interesting! This is a must see for guys looking for a nice but not too flashy bracelet. Stop by your nearest Kay's and try one on, you will be very tempted to purchace one! And with Kay's 60 day return or exchange warrantee, how can you possibly go wrong? Stop by Kay's today and check it out!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+37points
37of 37voted this as helpful.
 
A contemporary cross of stainless steel features black rubber and unique stainless steel beads for remarkable style. Suspended from a 30" ball chain. With round diamond accent.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very bold and impressive cross!
PostedMarch 1, 2012
Customer avatar
MattK
from California
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Purchase Location:Online
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my favorite of the Simmons Jewelers Co. pieces that I have purchased so far! I love its bold, unique look and very generous chain. This cross is definitely eye catching and makes a very bold statement, "I am a Christian!" The cross is very heafty and has great accents that give it its very distinctive look. And the DJ trunk boxes that Simmons Jewelry Co. pieces are presented in are very handsome and sturdy! Do consider giving this cross a look if you are shopping for one for yourself or to give to that special person in your life! You will be pleasantly surprised!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+39points
39of 39voted this as helpful.
 
A stainless steel cross is showcased in the center of a larger black ionic plated cross for bold style in this impressive necklace from Simmons Jewelry Co. Suspended from a 24" chain.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect sized cross necklace!
PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
MattK
from California
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Purchase Location:In-Store
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you are looking for the perfect men's cross neckalce, look no further! Head directly to Kay's and check this one out! It is just large enough to make a bold statement and it is very attractively desigend! It is also affordably priced!
I am very glad that I now have this Simmons Jewelry Co. Cross Necklace in my collection of Kay treasures!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+41points
42of 43voted this as helpful.
 
Sturdy stainless steel links create a modern look in this handsome 8 1/2" bracelet. A buckle clasp complete with round diamond accent provides security.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great man's bracelet!!
PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
MattK
from California
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Purchase Location:In-Store
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This very solid designed bracelet is a must have for guys that wear jewelry! It is bold and hefty. It has a very unique and strong clasp that makes it 99.9999% impossible for it to fall off accidentally! The Simmons Jewelry Co. really understands men's jewelry because their designs are masculine but still very attractive.
I am now the proud owner of three of their pieces! And I plan to add more in the very near future; bracelets and cross pendant necklaces!
I hope you take the time to check them out. You will be pleasantly surpirsed!
I really like the very handsome and sturdy cases that the Simmons Jewelry Co, pieces are presented in too!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+40points
40of 40voted this as helpful.
 
24" cable chain is crafted of sterling silver for irresistible style. With secure lobster clasp.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT necklace for small pendants!
PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Customer avatar
MattK
from California
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Purchase Location:In-Store
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this neckalce to replace the chain for a pendant that I had broken and lost that originally came with it. This necklace is not only the perfect size, but it has a great, secure clasp that is very easy to use. It is a very sturdy necklace; and it makes the pendant that I wear it with look GREAT! I am very happy that it this very handsome silver necklace is now a part of my Kay treasure collection! I highly recommend it!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+37points
37of 37voted this as helpful.