Share armywife512's profile
 
 
 
armywife512
 
 
 
armywife512's stats
 
  • Review count
    10
  • Helpfulness votes
    53
  • First review
    January 11, 2012
  • Last review
    November 26, 2012
  • Featured reviews
    2
  • Average rating
    4.7
 
 
armywife512's Reviews
 
Beautiful drops of amethyst dance among sterling silver flowers in this fine jewelry cuff bracelet for her.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
armywife512
from Fort Hood, TX, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Purchase Type:Purchased for myself
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Haven't had this bracelet long, but so far I love it. No loose or lost stones. The detail in the flowers is nicer than I expected. The stones that came in mine aren't quite as deep purple as those shown in the stock photo, but they are still very purple. I'm very happy with this purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice watch
PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
armywife512
from Fort Hood, TX, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Purchase Type:Purchased for myself
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Once I read the instructions that came with it, it was easy to set the time and date. The band comes a little large, but the local Kay store sized it without any difficulty, and no charge. So far, I'm very happy with this purchase. It looks nice, and keeps time very well. I like that it is rechargeable by light, so I won't have to deal with battery replacements.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
 
Four-prong settings secure round lab-created pink sapphires in 14K white gold in these stunning earrings. These fine jewelry earrings are secured by friction backs.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty
PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
armywife512
from Fort Hood, TX, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Purchase Type:Purchased for myself
Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought these last month. I'm fairly happy with them, as the quality seems decent. Nothing has fallen apart. I'm less happy with the color of the stones. The stock photo shows very pretty bright pink stones, and the pair I purchased were more of a pale pink. They are still very nice, the photo on the website is just a bit misleading because of the drastic difference in the color.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
 
A round lab-created opal creates classic beauty in each of these appealing earrings for her. Set in 14K white gold with friction backs.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful!
PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
armywife512
from Fort Hood, TX, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Purchase Type:Received as a gift
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband bought these for me for my birthday in October. They are very pretty, the colors within the opal pop out depending on what light you look at them in, which is very nice in an opal. They are also a good value at the price as well. I am very happy with this purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice color
PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
armywife512
from Fort Hood, TX, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Purchase Type:Purchased for myself
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like the mixture of citrine and garnet on this piece, the colors compliment each other very well. I have not had any problems with this, no lost or loose stones even though I am not easy on rings. It looks very nice, and is not too heavy. I have gotten several compliments on it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
A pair of velvety amethysts are featured in these 14K white gold earrings. The earrings are secured by friction backs. Amethyst is February's birthstone.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pretty
PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
armywife512
from Fort Hood, TX, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Purchase Type:Purchased for myself
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had these for about 4 months now, bought to match an amethyst necklace. No lost or loose stones. I love the size of them, they are big enough to be seen and look nice, but not so big that they are uncomfortable or gaudy. They have a very pleasing purple color. Mine are just a tough lighter than what is shown in the stock photo.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
 
Fashionable necklace for her features a pear shaped amethyst framed within a teardrop of sterling silver. A round diamond completes the look. Suspended from an 18" box chain with secure lobster clasp.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful
PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
armywife512
from Fort Hood, TX, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Purchase Type:Purchased for myself
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I bought this necklace about 4 months ago. No loose, cracked, or lost stones. The amethyst on mine isn't quite as deep purple in color as the one in the stock photo though, but still very pretty. The amethyst in the setting dangles a little, which you can't really see in the stock photo. I think this adds to the piece, and I am very happy with this purchase. It is simple, yet still beautiful.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
armywife512
from Fort Hood, TX, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Purchase Type:Received as a gift
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband and I bought this about 8 months ago. Sterling silver, with blue topaz and opal. So far, it has been perfect. Not one stone has become loose or fallen out. The diamonds are just enough to give it that little extra sparkle. I love this ring, and would definitely recommend it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
 
Three princess-cut diamonds illuminate the center of this impressive engagement ring. Additional diamonds dance along either side of the 14K white gold band. One carat total diamond weight.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
PostedJuly 22, 2012
Customer avatar
armywife512
from Fort Hood, TX, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Purchase Type:Received as a gift
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When my husband and I were married, we weren't able to get wedding rings. My husband bought me this ring for our third anniversary when he was on leave from Iraq. I have had it for about 15 months now, with almost no problems. One of the tiny chips did fall out. The woman at Kay said this was probably because we had to size it down so much. But because we purchased the warranty, they sent it out to get it fixed at no cost to us, so it was not a problem. For an anniversary somewhere down the line, we intend on getting the matching band. I've been happy with every item I have purchased from Kays.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
 
Oval lab-created opals alternate with trios of lab-created pink sapphires in this playful bracelet for her. Styled in sterling silver and secured with a lobster clasp.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pretty, but be careful...
PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Customer avatar
armywife512
from Fort Hood, TX, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Purchase Type:Received as a gift
Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My husband bought me this bracelet for Christmas. I have had it for 2 1/2 weeks now. Within only a few days of wearing it, the little ring connecting the clasp to the bracelet pulled apart, and the bracelet fell off. Thankfully, I was at home when it happened, and nothing got lost. It was quick to fix, since we didn't lose any pieces. We put the little ring connected the clasp on the bracelet with needle nosed pliers. If you plan on buying this, make sure you check the clasp to make sure it's on there the entire way.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.