Share armywife512's profile
 
 
 
armywife512
 
 
 
armywife512's stats
 
  • Review count
    9
  • Helpfulness votes
    90
  • First review
    January 11, 2012
  • Last review
    November 26, 2012
  • Featured reviews
    2
  • Average rating
    4.7
 
 
armywife512's Reviews
 
 Citizen Women's Watch Drive POV 2.0 FD1060-55A
Citizen Women's Watch Drive POV 2.0 FD1060-55A
Share your point of view on fashion starting with this hip women's watch with crystal accents. Day, date and 12/24 hour time are cleverly displayed in 3 distinct subdials on a white dial bearing Drive's subtle dot motif. Features include a stainless steel 34.5mm case with bracelet, second hand, luminous hour and minute hands, and water-resistance to 100 meters. From the Citizen Design Studios, Drive from Citizen Eco-Drive is fueled by light, any light, so it never needs a battery.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice watch
PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
from Fort Hood, TX, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Purchase Type:Purchased for myself
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Once I read the instructions that came with it, it was easy to set the time and date. The band comes a little large, but the local Kay store sized it without any difficulty, and no charge. So far, I'm very happy with this purchase. It looks nice, and keeps time very well. I like that it is rechargeable by light, so I won't have to deal with battery replacements.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
 
Four-Prong Settings Secure Round Lab-Created Pink Sapphires In 14K White Gold In These Stunning Earrings. These Fine Jewelry Earrings Are Secured By Friction Backs. Lab-Created Pink Sapphire Earrings Round-Cut 14K White Gold Four-Prong Settings Secure Round Lab-Created Pink Sapphires In 14K White Gold In These Stunning Earrings. These Fine Jewelry Earrings Are Secured By Friction Backs. Lab-Created Pink Sapphire Earrings Round-Cut 14K White Gold, Kay Jewelers, Lab-Created, Pink, 2, Prong Setting, Round, 4.00Mm X 4.00Mm, Sapphire, Friction Back, Women's, White Gold, Earrings, Round, Sapphire, 14 Karat White Gold, Earrings, Stud, 4.00Mm, Fashion
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty
PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
from Fort Hood, TX, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Purchase Type:Purchased for myself
Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought these last month. I'm fairly happy with them, as the quality seems decent. Nothing has fallen apart. I'm less happy with the color of the stones. The stock photo shows very pretty bright pink stones, and the pair I purchased were more of a pale pink. They are still very nice, the photo on the website is just a bit misleading because of the drastic difference in the color.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
 
A Round Lab-Created Opal Creates Classic Beauty In Each Of These Appealing Earrings For Her, Set In 14K White Gold And Secured With Friction Backs. Lab-Created Opal Earrings Round-Cut 14K White Gold A Round Lab-Created Opal Creates Classic Beauty In Each Of These Appealing Earrings For Her, Set In 14K White Gold And Secured With Friction Backs. Lab-Created Opal Earrings Round-Cut 14K White Gold, Kay Jewelers, Lab-Created, White, 2, Prong Setting, Round, 4.00Mm X 4.00Mm, Opal, Friction Back, October, Women's, White Gold, Earrings, Round, Opal, 14 Karat White Gold, Earrings, Stud, 4.00Mm
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful!
PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
from Fort Hood, TX, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Purchase Type:Received as a gift
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband bought these for me for my birthday in October. They are very pretty, the colors within the opal pop out depending on what light you look at them in, which is very nice in an opal. They are also a good value at the price as well. I am very happy with this purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
 
This Stackable Butterfly Gemstone Ring Will Make Your Heart Flutter. The Butterfly's Wings Are Made With Pear-Shaped Citrine And Garnet Gemstones. The Band Is 2.25Mm Wide And Made Of Sterling Silver. most Natural Gemstones Pictured Have Been Subject To An Enhancement Process Or Treatment (E.g. Heating, Oiling, Diffusion, Waxing, Etc.), Which May Not Be Permanent And May Require Special Care. Generally, Most Treated Gemstone Jewelry Should Only Be Gently Cleaned By Rinsing In Warm Water And Dried With A Soft Cloth. Please Refer To The Faq Section Below For More Information About Gemstone Enhancements And Special Care Recommendations. Stackable Butterfly Ring Garnets & Citrines Sterling Silver This Stackable Butterfly Gemstone Ring Will Make Your Heart Flutter. The Butterfly's Wings Are Made With Pear-Shaped Citrine And Garnet Gemstones. The Band Is 2.25Mm Wide And Made Of Sterling Silver. most Natural Gemstones Pictured Have Been Subject To An Enhancement Process Or Treatment (E.g. Heating, Oiling, Diffusion, Waxing, Etc.), Which May Not Be Permanent And May Require Special Care. Generally, Most Treated Gemstone Jewelry Should Only Be Gently Cleaned By Rinsing In Warm Water And Dried With A Soft Cloth. Please Refer To The Faq Section Below For More Information About Gemstone Enhancements And Special Care Recommendations. Stackable Butterfly Ring Garnets & Citrines Sterling Silver, Kay Jewelers, Natural, Natural, 2, 2, Prong Setting, Prong Setting, Pear-Shaped Cut, Pear-Shaped Cut, 4.00Mm X 3.00Mm, 4.00Mm X 3.00Mm, Garnet, Citrine, January > November, Women's, Sterling Silver, Ring, Pear-Shaped Cut, Garnet > Citrine, Sterling Silver, Rings, Stackables, 7.00Mm, Fashion, 7, Birthstone > Stackable, 6.0,7.0,8.0,9.0,10.0
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice color
PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
from Fort Hood, TX, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Purchase Type:Purchased for myself
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like the mixture of citrine and garnet on this piece, the colors compliment each other very well. I have not had any problems with this, no lost or loose stones even though I am not easy on rings. It looks very nice, and is not too heavy. I have gotten several compliments on it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
A Pair Of Velvety Amethysts Are Featured In These 14K White Gold Earrings. The Earrings Are Secured By Friction Backs. Amethyst Is February's Birthstone. gently Clean By Rinsing In Warm Water And Drying With A Soft Cloth. Amethyst Earrings Round-Cut 14K White Gold A Pair Of Velvety Amethysts Are Featured In These 14K White Gold Earrings. The Earrings Are Secured By Friction Backs. Amethyst Is February's Birthstone. gently Clean By Rinsing In Warm Water And Drying With A Soft Cloth. Amethyst Earrings Round-Cut 14K White Gold, Kay Jewelers, Natural, 2, Prong Setting, Round, 4.00Mm X 4.00Mm, Amethyst, Friction Back, February, Women's, White Gold, Earrings, Round, Amethyst, 14 Karat White Gold, Earrings, Stud, 4.00Mm, Birthstone
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pretty
PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
from Fort Hood, TX, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Purchase Type:Purchased for myself
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had these for about 4 months now, bought to match an amethyst necklace. No lost or loose stones. I love the size of them, they are big enough to be seen and look nice, but not so big that they are uncomfortable or gaudy. They have a very pleasing purple color. Mine are just a tough lighter than what is shown in the stock photo.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+19points
20of 21voted this as helpful.
 
 Sterling Silver Diamond & Amethyst Necklace
Sterling Silver Diamond & Amethyst Necklace
Fashionable necklace for her features a pear shaped amethyst framed within a teardrop of sterling silver. A round diamond completes the look. Suspended from an 18" box chain with secure lobster clasp.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful
PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
from Fort Hood, TX, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Purchase Type:Purchased for myself
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I bought this necklace about 4 months ago. No loose, cracked, or lost stones. The amethyst on mine isn't quite as deep purple in color as the one in the stock photo though, but still very pretty. The amethyst in the setting dangles a little, which you can't really see in the stock photo. I think this adds to the piece, and I am very happy with this purchase. It is simple, yet still beautiful.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
from Fort Hood, TX, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Purchase Type:Received as a gift
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband and I bought this about 8 months ago. Sterling silver, with blue topaz and opal. So far, it has been perfect. Not one stone has become loose or fallen out. The diamonds are just enough to give it that little extra sparkle. I love this ring, and would definitely recommend it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
 
Three Princess-Cut Diamonds Illuminate The Center Of This Impressive Engagement Ring. Additional Diamonds Dance Along Either Side Of The 14K White Gold Band. This Fine Jewelry Ring Contains A Total Diamond Weight Of One Carat. Diamond Total Carat Weight May Range From .95 - 1.11 Carats. Diamond Engagement Ring 1 Ct Tw Princess-Cut 14K White Gold Three Princess-Cut Diamonds Illuminate The Center Of This Impressive Engagement Ring. Additional Diamonds Dance Along Either Side Of The 14K White Gold Band. This Fine Jewelry Ring Contains A Total Diamond Weight Of One Carat. Diamond Total Carat Weight May Range From .95 - 1.11 Carats. Diamond Engagement Ring 1 Ct Tw Princess-Cut 14K White Gold, Kay Jewelers, I2, I2, I2, White(I), White(I), White(I), 2, 24, 26, Prong Setting, Prong Setting, Prong Setting, Princess-Cut, Round, Round, .95 - 1.11, I2, Women's, White Gold, Ring, Princess-Cut, Diamond, 1, 14 Karat White Gold, Rings, Now & Forever, 6.50Mm, 7.5, 6, 3/8, I2, White(I), Princess-Cut, Prong Setting, 3/8 Ct., 7.5, 7.5, .5, Engagement Ring, .5, 6.75, 3-Stone > Pave, 6.0,6.5,6.75,7.0,7.5
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
PostedJuly 22, 2012
Customer avatar
from Fort Hood, TX, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Purchase Type:Received as a gift
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When my husband and I were married, we weren't able to get wedding rings. My husband bought me this ring for our third anniversary when he was on leave from Iraq. I have had it for about 15 months now, with almost no problems. One of the tiny chips did fall out. The woman at Kay said this was probably because we had to size it down so much. But because we purchased the warranty, they sent it out to get it fixed at no cost to us, so it was not a problem. For an anniversary somewhere down the line, we intend on getting the matching band. I've been happy with every item I have purchased from Kays.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
 
 Lab-Created Opal & Lab-Created Pink Sapphire Bracelet
Lab-Created Opal & Lab-Created Pink Sapphire Bracelet
Oval lab-created opals alternate with trios of lab-created pink sapphires in this playful bracelet for her. Styled in sterling silver and secured with a lobster clasp.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pretty, but be careful...
PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Customer avatar
from Fort Hood, TX, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Purchase Type:Received as a gift
Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My husband bought me this bracelet for Christmas. I have had it for 2 1/2 weeks now. Within only a few days of wearing it, the little ring connecting the clasp to the bracelet pulled apart, and the bracelet fell off. Thankfully, I was at home when it happened, and nothing got lost. It was quick to fix, since we didn't lose any pieces. We put the little ring connected the clasp on the bracelet with needle nosed pliers. If you plan on buying this, make sure you check the clasp to make sure it's on there the entire way.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.