Customer reviews for Kay 14K Two-Tone Gold 3 Carat t.w. Diamond Ring

Kay 14K Two-Tone Gold 3 Carat t.w. Diamond Ring

Six princess-cut diamonds illuminate the center while additional baguette and round diamonds dance along a band of 14K yellow and white gold. Three carats total weight. Available at select Kay Jewelers locations -- call 1-800-527-8029 for the store nearest you.
Overall rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
19 out of 29(66%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for 14K Two-Tone Gold 3 Carat t.w. Diamond Ring
Review 1 for 14K Two-Tone Gold 3 Carat t.w. Diamond Ring
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Stones fall out

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Customer avatar
from Sarasota, FL, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Purchase Type:Received as a gift
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I would not recommend this ring. Diamond engagement rings should be made to last a life time. My husband purchased this ring for Christmas 2013, the stones keep falling out. Yesterday I had to take the ring back to Kay again. This time it will take up 8-12 weeks before I get the ring back. Very disappointed with this ring.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 14K Two-Tone Gold 3 Carat t.w. Diamond Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good investment.

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
from Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Purchase Type:Received as a gift
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I received this ring 5 years ago just under $$$$ since that purchase it has been appraised up to $$$$ at todays price,
The craftsmanship is stunning the diamonds are so clear you can see thew them the gold band polishes so smooth and bright oh wow I could on and on I love my husband for loving me this much.
The ring shine bright especially in the sun light.
When I wear it out some people smile and frown but touching isn't allowed.
I suggest if anyone is looking at this piece to buy it now the price is right!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 14K Two-Tone Gold 3 Carat t.w. Diamond Ring
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Beautiful ring/poor quality

PostedJanuary 10, 2015
Customer avatar
from Texas, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Purchase Type:Received as a gift
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
My husband gave me the ring in 2013 after being married 26 years, diamonds are always loose or falling out. I love the looks but I would love to keep it on my hand not in the shop.
Sorry wouldn't reccomend.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 14K Two-Tone Gold 3 Carat t.w. Diamond Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MAKES ME FEEL LIKE A PRINCESS

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
from Dover, NJ, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Purchase Type:Purchased for myself
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
THIS BREATHTAKING RING MAKES ME FEEL LIKE A PRINCESS IT ACTUALLY LOOKS LIKE A 20K DIAMOND RING I HAVE COMPLIMENTS WHEREVER I GO ....IM USING IT WITH 1CT CHANNEL SETTING WEDDING BAND AND THEY LOOK GORGEOUS TOGHETER AND UNTIL NOW I HAVE NO ISSUES WITH THE SIDE STONES.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 14K Two-Tone Gold 3 Carat t.w. Diamond Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A stand out bling bling ring

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
from Minneapolis, MN, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Purchase Type:Received as a gift
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I received this ring from my finace in March 2013 and I fell in love with it the minute he put it on my finger! Every where I go I constantly get compliments from everyone. I wear my ring every single day and I have never had a problem with it. When I got married in May 2014 there was no need to add a band to this ring - it has all the bling you need and it already looks like a wedding band is attached to the ring. Needless to say, my husband knew I wanted big bling bling and I could not be happier! I LOVE this ring!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 14K Two-Tone Gold 3 Carat t.w. Diamond Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

RE: Loose stones and twisting

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer avatar
from Salem, OR, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Purchase Type:Purchased for myself
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
My husband and I bought this ring Feb. 2014, and I have had nothing but compliments, and have had no problems. When the ring is sized, it loosens the baguettes and your jeweler will need to check that the stones are still secure in the setting. Also, the ring is top heavy, and tends to twist on your finger. My suggestion is to size the ring a 1/2 size bigger and place gold "beads" on the inside of the band. These will allow for shrinking/swelling of your finger, and also "sets" the ring on your finger so that it won't twist! You won't feel the beads, and no one knows they are there!
FYI - I am very hard on my rings, and have hit it so hard that I had bruising on my finger...no cracks, no loose settings...My ring has been indestructible!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 14K Two-Tone Gold 3 Carat t.w. Diamond Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So very happy with this ring.

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer avatar
from Bad Axe, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Purchase Type:Received as a gift
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband gave me this ring for our 25th anniversary. At first I was reluctant to wear it - it's so large!! But I've gotten used to it and get so many compliments when I wear it. I have had no problems at all.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 14K Two-Tone Gold 3 Carat t.w. Diamond Ring
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Totally GORGEOUS!!!

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer avatar
from Indianapolis, IN, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Purchase Type:Received as a gift
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband did GREAT!!! I love my ring; when any kind of light hits this ring...it sets of a sparkle that if I through it up in a midnight sky it would be a STAR!!! Love it! Love it! Love it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 14K Two-Tone Gold 3 Carat t.w. Diamond Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GLAMOROUS

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
from Howard, OH
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Purchase Type:Received as a gift
Purchase Location:In-Store
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had this ring for 3 years now and have had no trouble with it whatsoever. I highly recommend this ring for any lady that enjoys glitz and glamour and loves compliments every time she wears it. The ring is fairly large; but, that's how I like any ring, may it be any style to fit the occasion or time of day, I whole heartedly suggest you purchase this gorgeous ring.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 14K Two-Tone Gold 3 Carat t.w. Diamond Ring
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wouldn't recommend ring to others!

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Customer avatar
from Texas
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Purchase Type:Received as a gift
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I received this engagement ring at Christmas and was very excited. It is in yellow gold. I love the look of it and get many compliments when I have it... With that being said, it is now September and I really haven't gotten to wear my ring much at all. The sides are hollow and have caved in twice on me. It is not noticeable when the ring is on, but looks horrible when it is off. I have had problems getting this ring sized and a baguette has fallen out. I no longer like this ring for all of the trouble that I have had with it. The good thing is that it is all covered, but who wants a ring that they can't wear?
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 14K Two-Tone Gold 3 Carat t.w. Diamond Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New wedding ring

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
from United States
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Purchase Type:Purchased for myself
Purchase Location:In-Store
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this in white gold
3 carrots of bling!!!
Just love the sparkle n shine
The way the Baguettes look like the step down the band
It is just stunning!!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 14K Two-Tone Gold 3 Carat t.w. Diamond Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

absolutely beautiful!!

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer avatar
from Charlotte, NC, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Purchase Type:Received as a gift
This ring tops them all. I have had many diamonds and this one is THE most gorgeous ring you've ever laid your eyes on. It sparkles like the sunshine. Everyone comments on it. I catch people staring at it all the time and want to look closely at it. I have always had it checked like they say because I wear it all the time and bang it on everything but it has always been in perfect condition. I don't understand what these other 2 people are saying about diamonds falling out, they must be very hard on their ring because mine stands up beautifully.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 14K Two-Tone Gold 3 Carat t.w. Diamond Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer avatar
from Charlotte, NC, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Purchase Type:Received as a gift
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Wonderful Upgrade!! Recieved it after 15 years of marriage! Lots of sparkle and shine. Eye catcher!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 14K Two-Tone Gold 3 Carat t.w. Diamond Ring
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Beautiful ring, but poor quality

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
from Anthem, Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Purchase Type:Received as a gift
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This ring is very beautiful and I receive a lot of compliments on it. Mine has been back for repairs several times and I just had to send it back again today. I do not wear it often as it is not an "everyday" ring and feel that it is incredibly poor quality.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 14K Two-Tone Gold 3 Carat t.w. Diamond Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Breathtaking Engagement Ring!

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer avatar
from Washington, DC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Purchase Type:Received as a gift
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I received my engagement ring on May 30, 2012; it is breathtaking! I was overwhelmed with how beautiful my ring is. I have received so many compliments and its only been 2 days! I cannot wait until our wedding day...
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 14K Two-Tone Gold 3 Carat t.w. Diamond Ring
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

BEAUTIFUL.... IF ONLY THE DIMONDS WOULD STAY IN!!

PostedApril 19, 2012
Customer avatar
from CARROLLTON
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Purchase Location:In-Store
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
THIS WILL BE THE THIRD TIME ITS GOTTA BE REPAIRED:( THE DIMONDS KEEP CRACKING AND FALLING OUT:( EXPENSIVE BUT I THINK ITS CHEAPLY MADE!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 14K Two-Tone Gold 3 Carat t.w. Diamond Ring
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lovely to look at, but always in the shop...

PostedFebruary 26, 2012
Customer avatar
from Mebane, NC 27302, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Purchase Type:Purchased for myself
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I looked for a long time before deciding to purchase this ring. It is gorgeous and it catches everyone's eye who sees it. The problem is, the baguettes crack and fall out... 4 now at last count - and a new one yesterday. It has to be mailed off and you must pay for the repairs before you send it off.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 14K Two-Tone Gold 3 Carat t.w. Diamond Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

people stop me

PostedFebruary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
from Huntington, WV 25705, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Purchase Type:Received as a gift
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No matter where i am what i am doin people stop me and say things like....Thats the biggest ring i have ever seen....that ring is blinding ....wow...are you afraid to wear it... DAAAAANNNG...the daaaang was from some guy in the drive through when I handed him my debit card...ladies, this ring sparkles, you can see it shine in the dark. My hubs seen how i fell in love with it and well you guys know how that goes. I have never had any problems i have had ot a year I have it inspected and cleaned often. Sometimes I look at it and cant believe it still shines like it does. ITS BEAUTIFUL...now be aware and watch for haters people are alsp jealous and will say how fake it is ...let em talk:)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 14K Two-Tone Gold 3 Carat t.w. Diamond Ring
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Beautiful sparkly ring.....BUT buyer BEWARE of MISSING STONES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
from Newport News, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Purchase Type:Received as a gift
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ok,my husband purchased this ring for me for our 5th wedding anniversary! I LOVED the sparkle and shine in the store and when I got it home. After a few sizing issues( because the ring is top heavy it must be fitted/sized correctly or else it will teeter to the side of your finger.) we got it right. The corners of this ring are super sharp they almost could be a weapon, that was my first problem. The most important problem is that the ring is poorly made, the baguette fell out in less than a month of me having the ring, and I hadn't worn the ring 10times it sat on the dresser more than it was on my finger. My husband was super upset and so was I.... so back to the store it went for a return.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 14K Two-Tone Gold 3 Carat t.w. Diamond Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful!

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
from Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Purchase Type:Received as a gift
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my ring! I received my ring for Xmas from my husband and I love it. The boldness, the sparkle, and the design is just amazing! All of my friends comment on how big and beutiful it is.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>