Customer reviews for Kay 14K Two-Tone Gold 3 Carat t.w. Diamond Ring

Kay 14K Two-Tone Gold 3 Carat t.w. Diamond Ring

Six princess-cut diamonds illuminate the center while additional baguette and round diamonds dance along a band of 14K yellow and white gold. Three carats total weight. Available at select Kay Jewelers locations -- call 1-800-527-8029 for the store nearest you.
Overall rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
16 out of 24(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for 14K Two-Tone Gold 3 Carat t.w. Diamond Ring
Review 1 for 14K Two-Tone Gold 3 Carat t.w. Diamond Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So very happy with this ring.

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Marquise1220
from Bad Axe, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Purchase Type:Received as a gift
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband gave me this ring for our 25th anniversary. At first I was reluctant to wear it - it's so large!! But I've gotten used to it and get so many compliments when I wear it. I have had no problems at all.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 14K Two-Tone Gold 3 Carat t.w. Diamond Ring
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Totally GORGEOUS!!!

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Tammy100
from Indianapolis, IN, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Purchase Type:Received as a gift
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband did GREAT!!! I love my ring; when any kind of light hits this ring...it sets of a sparkle that if I through it up in a midnight sky it would be a STAR!!! Love it! Love it! Love it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 14K Two-Tone Gold 3 Carat t.w. Diamond Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GLAMOROUS

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Carol
from Howard, OH
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Purchase Type:Received as a gift
Purchase Location:In-Store
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had this ring for 3 years now and have had no trouble with it whatsoever. I highly recommend this ring for any lady that enjoys glitz and glamour and loves compliments every time she wears it. The ring is fairly large; but, that's how I like any ring, may it be any style to fit the occasion or time of day, I whole heartedly suggest you purchase this gorgeous ring.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 14K Two-Tone Gold 3 Carat t.w. Diamond Ring
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wouldn't recommend ring to others!

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Customer avatar
lindsey123
from Texas
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Purchase Type:Received as a gift
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I received this engagement ring at Christmas and was very excited. It is in yellow gold. I love the look of it and get many compliments when I have it... With that being said, it is now September and I really haven't gotten to wear my ring much at all. The sides are hollow and have caved in twice on me. It is not noticeable when the ring is on, but looks horrible when it is off. I have had problems getting this ring sized and a baguette has fallen out. I no longer like this ring for all of the trouble that I have had with it. The good thing is that it is all covered, but who wants a ring that they can't wear?
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 14K Two-Tone Gold 3 Carat t.w. Diamond Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New wedding ring

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Roxy
from United States
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Purchase Type:Purchased for myself
Purchase Location:In-Store
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this in white gold
3 carrots of bling!!!
Just love the sparkle n shine
The way the Baguettes look like the step down the band
It is just stunning!!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 14K Two-Tone Gold 3 Carat t.w. Diamond Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

absolutely beautiful!!

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer avatar
cricket
from Charlotte, NC, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Purchase Type:Received as a gift
This ring tops them all. I have had many diamonds and this one is THE most gorgeous ring you've ever laid your eyes on. It sparkles like the sunshine. Everyone comments on it. I catch people staring at it all the time and want to look closely at it. I have always had it checked like they say because I wear it all the time and bang it on everything but it has always been in perfect condition. I don't understand what these other 2 people are saying about diamonds falling out, they must be very hard on their ring because mine stands up beautifully.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 14K Two-Tone Gold 3 Carat t.w. Diamond Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer avatar
NMichelle
from Charlotte, NC, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Purchase Type:Received as a gift
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Wonderful Upgrade!! Recieved it after 15 years of marriage! Lots of sparkle and shine. Eye catcher!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 14K Two-Tone Gold 3 Carat t.w. Diamond Ring
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Beautiful ring, but poor quality

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
LoriB
from Anthem, Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Purchase Type:Received as a gift
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This ring is very beautiful and I receive a lot of compliments on it. Mine has been back for repairs several times and I just had to send it back again today. I do not wear it often as it is not an "everyday" ring and feel that it is incredibly poor quality.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 14K Two-Tone Gold 3 Carat t.w. Diamond Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Breathtaking Engagement Ring!

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer avatar
AGreer110912
from Washington, DC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Purchase Type:Received as a gift
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I received my engagement ring on May 30, 2012; it is breathtaking! I was overwhelmed with how beautiful my ring is. I have received so many compliments and its only been 2 days! I cannot wait until our wedding day...
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 14K Two-Tone Gold 3 Carat t.w. Diamond Ring
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

BEAUTIFUL.... IF ONLY THE DIMONDS WOULD STAY IN!!

PostedApril 19, 2012
Customer avatar
BUNNY
from CARROLLTON
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Purchase Location:In-Store
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
THIS WILL BE THE THIRD TIME ITS GOTTA BE REPAIRED:( THE DIMONDS KEEP CRACKING AND FALLING OUT:( EXPENSIVE BUT I THINK ITS CHEAPLY MADE!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 14K Two-Tone Gold 3 Carat t.w. Diamond Ring
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lovely to look at, but always in the shop...

PostedFebruary 26, 2012
Customer avatar
CCWRay
from Mebane, NC 27302, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Purchase Type:Purchased for myself
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I looked for a long time before deciding to purchase this ring. It is gorgeous and it catches everyone's eye who sees it. The problem is, the baguettes crack and fall out... 4 now at last count - and a new one yesterday. It has to be mailed off and you must pay for the repairs before you send it off.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 14K Two-Tone Gold 3 Carat t.w. Diamond Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

people stop me

PostedFebruary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
alib
from Huntington, WV 25705, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Purchase Type:Received as a gift
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No matter where i am what i am doin people stop me and say things like....Thats the biggest ring i have ever seen....that ring is blinding ....wow...are you afraid to wear it... DAAAAANNNG...the daaaang was from some guy in the drive through when I handed him my debit card...ladies, this ring sparkles, you can see it shine in the dark. My hubs seen how i fell in love with it and well you guys know how that goes. I have never had any problems i have had ot a year I have it inspected and cleaned often. Sometimes I look at it and cant believe it still shines like it does. ITS BEAUTIFUL...now be aware and watch for haters people are alsp jealous and will say how fake it is ...let em talk:)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 14K Two-Tone Gold 3 Carat t.w. Diamond Ring
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Beautiful sparkly ring.....BUT buyer BEWARE of MISSING STONES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
jnpowell
from Newport News, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Purchase Type:Received as a gift
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ok,my husband purchased this ring for me for our 5th wedding anniversary! I LOVED the sparkle and shine in the store and when I got it home. After a few sizing issues( because the ring is top heavy it must be fitted/sized correctly or else it will teeter to the side of your finger.) we got it right. The corners of this ring are super sharp they almost could be a weapon, that was my first problem. The most important problem is that the ring is poorly made, the baguette fell out in less than a month of me having the ring, and I hadn't worn the ring 10times it sat on the dresser more than it was on my finger. My husband was super upset and so was I.... so back to the store it went for a return.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 14K Two-Tone Gold 3 Carat t.w. Diamond Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful!

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
ssgmillerl
from Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Purchase Type:Received as a gift
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my ring! I received my ring for Xmas from my husband and I love it. The boldness, the sparkle, and the design is just amazing! All of my friends comment on how big and beutiful it is.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 14K Two-Tone Gold 3 Carat t.w. Diamond Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my ring!!!

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
avm1019
from Rockledge, FL, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Purchase Type:Received as a gift
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband bought me this ring in April of 2011, and since then I get so many comments on it, from "Wow that is a beautiful ring, someone loves you!" to "Is that real?" I even catch myself just staring at the beauty of the ring. It is truly a breathtaking ring. We always buy our jewelry from Kays and will continue to do so.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 14K Two-Tone Gold 3 Carat t.w. Diamond Ring
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I BROUGHT IT FOR MY WIFE IT A NICE RING UNTIL THE BAGUETTES DIAMONDS STARTED FALLING OUT.

PostedNovember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
bigpipes
from BALTIMORE
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Purchase Location:In-Store
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
ITS A NICE RING AND IT WILL CATCH PEOPLES EYE BUT POOR QUALITY IN THE BAGUETTE DIAMONDS.HAD TO PUT IN THE IN THE SHOP MORE THAN MY WIFE WORE THE RING.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 14K Two-Tone Gold 3 Carat t.w. Diamond Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Ring

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Duke
from Coventry Mall, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Purchase Type:Purchased for myself
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my ring everyone that sees it is taken back by the shear shine and appeal this ring has. I would have to say this is my number one piece of jewlrey and I have alot
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 14K Two-Tone Gold 3 Carat t.w. Diamond Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful ring

PostedOctober 24, 2011
Customer avatar
Ficus
from AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Purchase Type:Received as a gift
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This has got to be one of my most beautiful purchases, and I have many . I can't believe the many people who stop me in mid sentence to say " is that real?" It is truly stunning and I am so glad I bought it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 14K Two-Tone Gold 3 Carat t.w. Diamond Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent clarity,fine detail

PostedOctober 10, 2011
Customer avatar
gerald
from fayetteville nc
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Purchase Location:In-Store
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
totally pleased with ring purchase!!! my wife is estacic,will continue doing business with you!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 14K Two-Tone Gold 3 Carat t.w. Diamond Ring
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

beautiful and cheap

PostedOctober 2, 2011
Customer avatar
magdeline
from manchester,n.h.
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Purchase Type:Received as a gift
Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
my husband bought me this ring 3 years ago and i absolutely love it i always get compliments on it about its look and size it looks like a 40 thousand dollar ring the only problem that i have with it is that the baguette diamonds crack frequently i have sent it for repair 5 times in 3 years for the same reason and kay sends it jewelry out to get repaired and this means you could end up waiting over a month for your ring every time a repair has to be made and this can be frustrating
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>